My parents and nearly everyone I knew growing up and in my religion tended to see things on the right, & that was what I had always "identified" more with, so I never really thought of myself as a feminist or as outspoken ~ until a few weeks ago...that same oldest daughter told me she "missed" that about me (to which my brain went - hunh, really?). Then this happened: A schoolmate also suggested I join a group for Liberal Law Students (It is a conspiracy!?!) Which I did not do...not because I am either way when it comes to politics, but because if you claim to be either, then they accuse you of waffling later on if you vote against or for something that historically the party has been against...since I will
When I make decisions, I try to take each item before me on a case by case basis, without prejudice, in fairness to all
I guess in my old age, now that I am an "old married lady", I don't feel the need to be as assertive in my views in general - only when it comes to things I deem to be "really" important...like our government not being controlled by big business OR unions. I cannot and will not sit idly by while travesties plague our great country!
I wish there were a third party, called the "most best right thing for everyone" party...I guess since we can't agree on that due to the vast difference of life experiences we all have, I will just have to keep being a little outspoken...hopefully I haven't just ranted but have stirred up a healthy banter :)
To be or not to be is the question ~ a Republicrat or Demoblican?
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.